top of page
Helping Hands


* Courtesy of Wix

The Democratic Republic of Congo, a huge country in Central Africa with an area of 2,345,000 sq. km, has 26 provinces, including South Kivu, where the orphanage's administrative headquarters is located. As a charitable-social justice institution of the Ecumenical Catholic Church of Christ (ECCC), the orphanage supports orphaned (vulnerable) children in the following areas:

The orphanage staff consists of a coordinator, secretary, six instructors, department heads (social affairs, education, health, logistics and stock management), and support staff (kitchen, maintenance, security) who care for 167 orphaned (vulnerable) children.

bottom of page